Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Only used crust portion of the recipe, came out really good! Used 1 cup of krusteaz for a slightly thicker crust. Will be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
eh...I probably won't make this again. It was a lot of work to shred potatoes and onions and wait on it to bake and bake it four different times before serving. It was a decent potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great recipe. Sauce is a little bland. Next time I will add more spices. Other than that it's perfect. My husband ate it and he hates tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe! I don't have all the topping ingredients, so I made it an all-around potato pizza. The shredding of the potatoes and onion were very time-consuming. I squeezed them dry with paper towels. I must have used fairly large potatoes, because I ended up using 3 eggs and a full cup of flour to make it all stick together. Not owning any round pans, I made it on a regular cookie sheet with sides. I sauced it half with pesto (ran out) and half with pasta sauce. Toppings included 4 sm/med sliced potatoes, two chopped sausages, mixed sliced bell peppers, and chopped onions, covered with mozzerella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Not what I would really call pizza. The crust wasn't crispy, and overall, I'd say it was a bit bland. It was also a lot of work. I'll probably still try it again, with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
potato and pizza iss good, we make something like a shepards pie useing a pizza base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I would make this again because it was a fun way have pizza without the bread...next time I would do the following: 1. Salt the vegetables or the top of the pizza...lacked in flavour. 2. You MUST squeeze out the water from the potatoes as it did not get crispy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was so easy to make and everyone loved it. I did squeeze the extra water out of the potatoes. The crust turned out very crisp. Not soggy at all. I did not put any tomato suace on the top. I layered everything like a pizzia. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
the crust does not taste that good as a leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very unappealing and tasteless. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States