Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
So good and so easy. A great recipe for left over mashed potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moxievintage
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I added the photo above and as you can see I added broccoli to the pizza as well as lots of seasoning on the dough. We used the dough from publix in the bakery section, real potatoes and fried up some bacon. it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxievintage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My family really enjoyed this hearty pizza. I used a bobbili crust and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We love this pizza! I usually use real mashed potatoes that are leftover from a previous meal and cooked and crumbled bacon. When I have time I'll even make my own dough. Either way, this is really good! If you've never tried it, you should! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
A definite hit in our house. Not very spicy, but my picky five year old twins devoured it, and my husband said with cajun spice it was five stars! That is definitely something I will be making again for a quick and easy meal. Be sure to use real bacon bits (Hormel), the fake dry salad ones are really salty and too overwhelming for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
The site won't let me rate this less than one star, but I was going to put zero! We did NOT like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My whole family thought it was very good. It is a very heavy dish tho, i will probably make it occasionaly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I decided to search out a Potato Pizza Recipe after missing my old pizza place in my old town. This recipe was very close! I decided to use fresh dough from Publix (already made in a ball). I baked it at 450 for 7 minutes until it was a little brown. Then I changed the temp to 400 and baked for 15 minutes and it came out perfect. I think one of my potatoes was a little too big as there was quite a few on there which seemed to dry it out a little. Next time I might try and cut the potatoes like scalloped potatoes as that is how it was at the restaurant. Husband says it needs more bacon - but he loves bacon! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States