Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is the first time I ever made potato pancakes for my husband and he LOVED it. I usually make mashed potatoes made with chives and sour cream and have left overs. I did add 3 TB of biscuick as someone else suggested to give it a lift .. YUMMY !! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were great,I also added about 1/4 cup of flour. I also added garlic salt,bacon bits and green onions.They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
For mashed potato pancakes, which usually lack in flavor, these were very good. I had a difficult time keeping the pancakes together. I didn't give it 5 stars, because I really don't think that potato pancakes really deserve five stars. That's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel514

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
By far the best Potato Pancakes recipe I have found!! My only change was cut the salt in half and replace it with Onion Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was a GREAT recipe! My husband loved them. It reminded him of when his father made potato pancakes when he was a child. I made the same changes as other reviewers. Adding 1/4 Bisquick to the recipe helped hold it together and adding the onions andn garlic salt made it very flavorable. Thanks to Deanne & the other reviewers for making this a favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
the flavor was great when i added onion. but the mixture did not hold together well enough to flip and keep its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Excellent recipe. Will add a little flour next time, to give it a less mushy feel. Overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casar, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
My family loved this dish!!! It was very tasty!! The cheese added a GREAT flavor. The only thing I had to do different was add flour. When I tried to follow the original recipe... My mashed potatoes stayed mashed potatoes. When I added flour to the mix... they turned into golden brown goodness!! Thanks for sharing your recipe. We really enjoyed it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Yummy! I added milk and self-rising flour. Fry on low heat in a little bit of oil, you can see the tops start to bubble like regular pancakes, check for a golden brown color on the bottom and flip. Cook slowly (low heat) until browned. These came out crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonky Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This is a very good starter recipie for potato pancakes. So many personal taste modifications can be made. I did add 1/3 cup flour, 1 tsp each of onion & garlic powder along with 1 tbs parsley. To cut down on the fat content, I used pam instead of butter, & 2% shredded cheese. They are easily turned if cooked slow and allow to brown, pressing after turning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin J Kostewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States