Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were good. The mashed potatoes that I used had a lot of cream so I needed to add more flour for them to stick together. I also increased the cheese to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very good and great way to use leftover mashed potatoes! I only used a pinch of salt though. Next time I will add either some onion or bacon for a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harlgr8dane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I make these when my sister or I have tooth aches or pain in our jaws, or when we're just in the mood for something different! They're really good and even better with ketchup on them! I like to add just a little more cheese, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This served as a great base recipe. I used the same amount of potatoes and cheese, but I added an additional egg and diced leftover spiral ham. The pancakes turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon E. Hendrickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I add onion to them too....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made these for brunch today from leftover Thanksgiving mashed potatoes. Very good! I did add 2 eggs and scallions. Do cook these at med to med/low so they cook through and crisp without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are excellent. very adaptable to items you have on hand too! I added a few bacon bits, and parmesan as well as cheddar and some green onions--a couple shakes of bisquick does help hold these together! YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Was expecting much better given the high rating and positive reviews. However, the potatoes were incredibly overpowered by the tasted of burned cheese, even when I undercooked the cakes. Will continue my search for a decent potato pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used to beg my Dad to make these for me whenever we had left over mashed potatoes. I still love them as an adult. Highly adaptable, throw in what you like. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States