Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This served as a great base recipe. I used the same amount of potatoes and cheese, but I added an additional egg and diced leftover spiral ham. The pancakes turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon E. Hendrickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I add onion to them too....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made these for brunch today from leftover Thanksgiving mashed potatoes. Very good! I did add 2 eggs and scallions. Do cook these at med to med/low so they cook through and crisp without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are excellent. very adaptable to items you have on hand too! I added a few bacon bits, and parmesan as well as cheddar and some green onions--a couple shakes of bisquick does help hold these together! YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Was expecting much better given the high rating and positive reviews. However, the potatoes were incredibly overpowered by the tasted of burned cheese, even when I undercooked the cakes. Will continue my search for a decent potato pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used to beg my Dad to make these for me whenever we had left over mashed potatoes. I still love them as an adult. Highly adaptable, throw in what you like. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Fun way to use up left over mashed potatoes! I added sliced green onions to the batter and made the pancakes small to they were easy to manage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
great way to convert leftover mashed potatoes to a breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Photo by MountainGirl
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I added 1 more egg, 1/4 cup o flour and 1/4 of fresh chives. I fried them in bacon fat with oil and butter - just a small amount in a cast iron skillet on medium. They have been awesome both times I've made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States