Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Maybe I did something wrong. Everything just fell apart and made a big mess of mashed potatoes in my pan. I added flour and kept trying for them to stick together in a pancake form, and had no luck. I would not reccomend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
The cheese makes it very interesting, a bit of a departure from my own recipe. Don't add extra cheese. I added sage to mine, which made my version a 5-star. These are too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was very tasty, but very runny. After the first few came out, I added in the flour like others suggested and it came out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
this recipe was good except the pancakes were mushy and runny and quite hard to flip. I would make this recipe again but with extra flour like the other members suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Excellent when flour is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williams, California, USA
Living In: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
These potatoe pancakes were awesome. I did add 1/3 cup flour to pancakes together. I also added a splash of milk to get the right consistency and bacon bits. Served with sour cream. So delicious...Will definately make them again...Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is it! I've tried (and failed) many potato pancake recipes and this one is great! I just added a little Bisquick to the mix (approx 1/4 c.), and a sprinkle of garlic salt, and added margarine to pan in between batches, and they came out perfect and delicious!!! Thanks for submitting this recipe! I will never have to throw out leftover mashed potatoes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianCowgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mola, Puglia, Italy
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Perhaps the recipe should call for using 'plain' mashed potatoes rather than the ones I make for dinner. These were terribly runny and I had to add a lot of spices to flavor it up. On the brighter side though, my husband loved the crispy cheese that melted and cooked on the outside of the cake. It did make a nice crust. I might try this again just to see if I can redeem this recipe. But only my husband ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
These were really good. I added a grated carrot, garlic powder and salt and pepper. Must use a good amount of oil to get them nice and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I didn't use the flour recommended by the other reviewers. I should have. These were tasty but fell apart. I used a 1/3 cup measure to scoop them. Maybe that was too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States