Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
The flavor of theses was good - like cheesy hashbrowns, but I couldn't get them to hold together - maybe there is a trick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
My comfort food! My mom used to make these when I was a kid. I loved when we had mashed potatoes because I knew that meant the next night we'd get to eat these. We called them Potato Patties. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
yum these are so good , I’m just now making them for the second time but this time I mashed up the remains of yesterdays leftover cheddar scalloped potatoes , sooo good and I didn't even need to season them, just add a little egg (enough to make it sticky) and roll in bread crumbs .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Well, I didn't have leftover mashed potatoes, so I had to use instant mashed potato flakes. That being said, I had to use two eggs to get a somewhat decent consistency to work with. Even then it was very dry. I added garlic powder to mine, and omitted the salt. If I try this again, I'll make sure to use already made mashed potatoes, but that's my fault for not reading the recipe correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These were ok, but I thought they were bland. I also had a hard time turning them. The second batch I made I added 3 tbs. of flour, 1 tbs. chopped onion, and 1 tsp. garlic powder. Then I served them with sour cream and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made these tonight and they were a big hit! I did some alterations, however, I did use the cheese, but I also added 3 tblsp. flour and some fresh snipped chives. I also added a teaspoon of garlic powder and a teaspoon of hot sauce and salt and pepper. My family loved them. I will be making this one again! A great way to use leftover mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is the best tator patty recipe I have ever tasted! I did have to add about 1/4 cup of flour to get them to stick together but they are great! My daughter will not eat mashed potoes but she loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Yum! I won't make these any other way from now on! I did add some flour and eliminated the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Quick and easy with leftover things from the fridge! I added a dash of cayanne pepper to give it a little kick. Tasted awsome with a little ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yummy! Though I did add the 1/4 c. of flour as well, I didn't want to risk them not staying together for me, since I was DYING for them. They were very good and I make these all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VivVarble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States