Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really liked this. Mostly followed the directions. Made a few changes. Did not add salt. Was heavy handed with the the pepper. Added one quarter of a green pepper and instead of fresh potatoes, used a can (15 oz) of Whole White potatoes, grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is the same recipe my late father used. They are out of this world if you ask me. It was an occasional Sunday specialty of his, one of my very best memories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Excellent! I've never made potato pancakes before. I made it almost exactly as stated. (I used my Ninja to chop though..and used less oil.) Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Photo by Julia Bandy
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made them very easy to follow and was delicious.. Only complaint grating the potatoes was a little if a pain . ( you can tell I don't cook often lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is a great everyday recipe. I have even made it with left-over mashed potatoes. I use whatever herbs and spices go with whatever the main entree is. My husband loves these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
these are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Turned out awesome. Realized too late I was out of onion so added onion powder. Still delicious, no leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious. I made this for a Meatless meal during Lent. My family are not big potato eaters, and even my finicky 6year old looked them. I made as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The first time I tried the recipe I couldn't wait till it was done. I was having so much difficulty waiting I forgot the flour for the first batch of pancakes:) The pancakes are so good even without flour. Potato pancakes are the perfect holiday meal. Or if you can't wait till the holidays , have them for a weekend breakfast. Start the day with a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandit Rider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States