Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe was exactly the way I remember my mom making potato pancakes. They were perfect . I used my food processor to blend up everything & it gave the perfect texture. it made 14 pancakes enough for 2 to 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe and they fried up nice, but they were really bland. It needed more onion, maybe some green onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Terrific potato pancakes.. :) My husband loves these. I just need an easier method of grating all those potatoes! Simple, and delicious! This was sparked because I found out that homemade applesauce was so easy, and the applesauce requires potato pancakes to go with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Ever since trying these, they are made at least 3 times a month or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These are just like grandma use to make. If you don't want to hand grate your potatoes and onions shred them in the food processor, remove them to a bowl, let rest 5 minutes. Place blade in processor, squeeze out excess water from potatoes and place back in processor. Add flour, egg and seasoning. Gently pulse to form course batter.Heat pan and spray with pan spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not as good as my grandpa's, but he would approve. I added shredded garlic and fresh dill to mine. :) Sour cream on the side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Levchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and fast! I add dried chives and make homemade apple sauce for two - 2 apples 2 tbs water cover , microwave 4 minutes mash em up ( stick blender- not too much I like it chunky) add sugar or splenda and spices to taste. Put in freezer to cool down fast - Use 1 apple per person - the best pancakes w/ homemade apple sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam Hunter
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It is very good! I added a little old bay, it kicked up the flaver just a bit! We will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very similar to my Mom's, which were the best! Instead of flour, I used bread crumbs which my Mom always used, and I think they come out less soggy and more crispy! You can even use "Italian" bread crumbs which add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really liked this. Mostly followed the directions. Made a few changes. Did not add salt. Was heavy handed with the the pepper. Added one quarter of a green pepper and instead of fresh potatoes, used a can (15 oz) of Whole White potatoes, grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States