Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
yummy, try a food processor for shredding the potatoes much faster...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
Very Tasty. My husband LOVED them. We ate them for breakfast with applesauce. I used "baking" potatoes and it made A LOT more than 2-3 servings. I had to add an extra egg and extra flour and will add more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This was a nice recipe with simple ingredients that was easy to make with the help of a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
Absolutely delicious! I let the potatos get brown and crispy. I served with sour cream. We had a couple left over for the next day. I reheated them in the toaster oven for a while and they were still fabulous! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Great recipe. It was delicious but a little bit greasy and time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
The recipe was a great but the only problem I had with this recipe was that it was just plain with no seasoning. So, I, for the first batch, added about 2 tsp. of hot sauce. It give it a little kick. The second batch I added about a 1/2 cup of finely diced jalapeno peppers to the mixture. Wow! Serve with a sour cream to handle the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
I loved this recipe due to it's simplicity and nutritional value. Cooking spray worked well rather than oil to fry. I added herbs and used my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
My boyfriend and I both enjoyed these. I will definitely make them again. We didn't use the onion since he doesn't like them. But to keep the pancakes from tasting bland, we used some dry minced onion and put a lot of salt and pepper and fajita seasoning along with parsley to add a little color. I had to add an extra couple of tablespoons of flour to thicken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
great recipe just like mom used to make. Try serving with sugar sprinkled on top. MMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This recipe was easy to prepare and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States