Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Julie W
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
WOW!!!!!!!!!! Everyone LOVED these. Followed the recipe exact except left out the onion. (just used a tad of onion powder. Also, I left the skin on and they turned a weird, dark color. Next time I will take off the skin or wash them much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I thought this was a wonderful recipe. It's very easy and it tastes great. I made a few adjustments: added garlic and I also lowered the heat to medium. I burned a few because the heat was so high. Also, try not to turn your back on this recipe because they brown quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was a great recipe! I made it just as stated, and they were crispy, flavorful, and tasty with plain yogurt and apple sauce on top. Do be prepared for the cooking time though, as it was longer than i had anticipated. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
We love our hashbrowns. One weekend I didn't make our big breakfast and had the fresh ready made package of southern style hashbrowns that I needed to use. I made these and OMG they were wonderful. How simple and my family loves extra crispy hashbrowns - these did the trick. I will always make my hashbrowns this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
It's like a large hash brown with onion. Very good, but not as the main part of a meal. I though it would be more like a traditional pancake but should have known better when it only calls for 2 Tbs of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonshepi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Made these but added a little crushed garlic - made as a side dish we use to have these as kids during lent my brother use to put ketchup on his
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was perfect! Thank you! I served with applesauce, and next time I make will serve with sour cream and fresh chives. Yum. Cut down on the oil, by the way, you can get by on way less. I use Pam oil spray & they turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good recipe! I added a can of crab, and extra egg and Old Bay seasoning. Delicious with apple sauce and sour cream. I avoided the problem of draining the excess moisture from the mix by placing it is a sieve and putting it over a bowl while doing the batches. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent! We always add minced garlic instead of onions. Sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made these last night to go with pork chops. Although they did turn out well, they lacked in flavor and did not stick together as well as I would have hoped once I put them in the oil. Next time I will be sure to add extra herbs and spices as well as another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States