Potato Latkes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
Mine did not turn out light and fluffy. And the taste wasn't that great either. I was disappointed. I t could have been the recipe or the cook...i don't know...try 4 yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
We LOVED this recipe. It was delicious. The latkes were fluffy, tasty and easy to make. This has become a Hanukkah staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
The latkes were tasty & will be my new favorite Hannuka recipe. They even freeze quite well, without too much loss in flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I have just tried this recipe for latkes, it is wonderful. The only difference for me is to shred the potatoes and not cook them first. I also add a couple of cloves of garlic to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
These are not latkes. They are called chremslech. The difference is simple: latkes are always made with raw potatoes, chremslach with boiled potatoes. All that aside, the chremslech are better yet if you brown the onions prior to adding to mashed mixture. Use lots of ground pepper as a seasoning. You can also add a crushed garlic clove to the oil and remove it before it browns too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I don't know what these are, but they're not potato Latkes. What ever they are we did not enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I thought these were great. Also a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
My husband is Jewish and I am Italian. He was so impressed with these latkes and feels they were the best he has ever tasted in all of his year eating latkes! Quick and easy, especially with the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made these twice for the holidays and both times people told me these were the best latkes they had ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were great. I spent lots of time last Chanukkah (our first observance of the festival) looking through latke recipes. The matzah meal really makes the difference. These went very quickly at home and at oneg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States