Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Just use more onion, and you will love this. Try the peanut oil if you haven't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I put in less eggs too (2) and didn't strain the second batch, I put more onion in for favor. They are awesome with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Age

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
1.5 teaspoons of salt is too much. I would reduce the salt by about 50%. I have to dilute the pancakes with extra sour cream or apple sauce cuz it's too salty. Also, I do find it to be a bit eggy. I might reduce to about 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Better than the ones my boyfriend's grandma makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Best, easiest recipe. I added a couple more spices, including Sazon. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Fouad, Bur Sa'id, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Reduced the number of eggs to two, and added black pepper. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These came out very salty. That may be my fault because I used frozen hash brown potatoes. Otherwise they were tasty and fried up quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used about 2/3 of a bag of Trader Joe's shredded potatoes, 2 eggs, 2 Tbs flour, and a dash of salt, omitting the onion. I also cooked them in a deep fryer set at 350 for about 3-4 minutes per side. Served with homemade applesauce from this site, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were amazing!! The only change I made was to use rice flour instead of AP, as we are a gluten free house. My youngest is 18 months old, and a very picky eater, he eats like a mouse. He consumed 3 HUGE latkes and was wanting more. This will be a family favorite, it's better than any I've made before. Served with a dollop of sour cream and some green onions. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent and easy! Only modification was 2 tablespoon onion and used only 2 eggs, family and myself loved it ...thanks Rachel! Im a christian and never made latkes from scrathc my husband is jewish and he said it tasted just like grandmas! Happy Hannukah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States