Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were good with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah Zelinka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
So...the day before you are going to make these, bring to a boil whole potato, skin and all, take off heat and leave potato in water til cool. Next day grate and follow recipe. I only added 1 egg to 2 c grated potato and flour, onion, SnP. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made these tonight to place on beef brisket sandwich. While they were very good next time I will follow the advice of others and add less egg. I did add some garlic as well as parsley. This recipe has now been placed in my 'make it again' book, yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were wonderful. I made a double batch and it still wasn't enough for my boys. Warm applesauce and maple syrup makes these a great pairing for scrambled eggs and sausage in the morning or as an easy dinner. Had to make and extra batch to put in the fridge. I found these also freeze well. Cook as normal, thaw in fridge, and put just enough oil in the pan to keep them from sticking. So simple and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I use a whole large onion, though, and buy the shredded Simply Potatoes and then grind them down very fine with a food processor or hand chopper, though. I prefer the texture of the latkes that way, but this was super yummy as written too! (Made it 3 times in the last week :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very easy.....I just sautèed the onions with a little olive oil,then mixed it in with the potatoes.Used just 1 egg and added a little more flour. GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
i followed the recipe and took all the advice from the other reviews - i took 1/3 of the recipe and made it with extra flour and a tbsp of olive oil to make it vegan for my boyfriend - i also added a bit of graded cheese to the mixture and it was a great side dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I reduced the eggs to two and added 1/2 tsp of pepper. Served with sour cream and my own spiced apple slices. So good that I'll make these instead of traditional hashbrown potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have never had these before, and I was so delighted how they turned out! I am definitely making these again for this Hanukkah! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi McAllister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States