Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were pretty good. I used a whole leek instead of white onion, and had some fresh dill in the fridge which I also tossed in. I only used 2 eggs, and they held up great, I didn't see any need for a third. They didn't make 10-12 latkes, though. We got 9 fairly small latkes out of the recipe. Still, very tasty, and both cooking (I also made applesauce) and clean-up were easy. Great low-intensity winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
changes to my liking: 1 tsp salt, 2 T minced onion, 2 eggs, and I used vegetable oil because that's what I had on hand. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Really good. Like previous reviewers, used one egg and doubled the onion. Love the peanut oil instead of vegetable oil. Thank you very much for sharing - love me some latkes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
We love these latkes. I followed other user's comments and only use one egg, 1/2 tsp. salt, and canola oil. I squeeze out all of the juice from the potatoes and onion though cloth. Top off with apple butter and a little sour cream, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy as can be (and less time consuming than other latkes I've made). I made a half recipe with 1 cup potatoes, 1 tsp onion, 1 egg and 2 tsp flour and 1/2 tsp salt and it worked GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
ok, so latkes might not be for me, and they definately aren't for the boyfriend. while i could eat them, and they weren't bad he just couldn't get through it i'll be making him something later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aura_bryt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grayland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Thanks Rachel for the great recipe! I used this to jump start my Chanukah season and refresh my memory on how to make them. I vary the ingredients amounts and add a wonderful basil poultry rub (basil, thyme, sage among other things) to enhance all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These were awesome, my husband made them and they were perfect. This was our first time celebrating hanukkah, so we made some of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Finally! SImple, delicious! Exactly what I've been looking for! Now my husband is eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States