Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
So good... I added scallions in and made 5" size latkes, and used the recipe for jalepeno strawberry jam on this site as a topper, plus a quick swirl of whipcream... sooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These were good! I have a ton of potatoes from our CSA and wanted to do something other than mashed or baked potatoes. Like other reviewers had said, I used one egg. I also used some kole rabe whcih gave it a little bit of a peppery note. I used garlic powder and pepper also. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
great recipe, at the end i still had too much liquid and i had to drain some of it but other than that it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjustice90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Fried potatoes are always a hit. These are crispy and delish. Make sure you wring out as much moisture from the potatoes as possible though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So delicious! My kids love them! It has become a tradition in my home to serve these for breakfast when the cousins sleep over. Delicious with sour creme and my home grown green onion. Thank you! Mary-Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
These were so good and so easy! This was my first time making them, and they were delicious! I just used the large holes of my cheese grater to shred the potatoes. My 7 year old helped me make them and he LOVED them! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I just made these and the other reviewers are right - you definitely only need 1 egg, and it calls for way too much salt (and I generally like my potatoes pretty salted). I'd say maybe half or 3/4 of the salt should be used. These are really good topped with eggs (any style) and smothered in ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious! Brought me back to my mother's German kitchen. Without a cheesecloth, used my hands to squeeze out the moisture from the potatoes. As suggested, I increased the amount of onion to 2 T. or more and reduced the eggs to 2. The salt was also reduced a bit, and I added some McCormick garlic and table herb seasonings. Safflower oil was used in place of peanut. These are great hot and eaten cold as leftovers. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
For me, these are just so so. I wouldn't bother making these again and go back to the Crispy Potato Pancakes listed on this site which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good! Took some time for me to figure out how long before flipping to get a nice brown side, but once that was more or less mastered - the recipe was nice and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States