Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
1.5 teaspoons of salt is too much. I would reduce the salt by about 50%. I have to dilute the pancakes with extra sour cream or apple sauce cuz it's too salty. Also, I do find it to be a bit eggy. I might reduce to about 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Better than the ones my boyfriend's grandma makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Best, easiest recipe. I added a couple more spices, including Sazon. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Fouad, Bur Sa'id, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Reduced the number of eggs to two, and added black pepper. These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These came out very salty. That may be my fault because I used frozen hash brown potatoes. Otherwise they were tasty and fried up quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I used about 2/3 of a bag of Trader Joe's shredded potatoes, 2 eggs, 2 Tbs flour, and a dash of salt, omitting the onion. I also cooked them in a deep fryer set at 350 for about 3-4 minutes per side. Served with homemade applesauce from this site, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were amazing!! The only change I made was to use rice flour instead of AP, as we are a gluten free house. My youngest is 18 months old, and a very picky eater, he eats like a mouse. He consumed 3 HUGE latkes and was wanting more. This will be a family favorite, it's better than any I've made before. Served with a dollop of sour cream and some green onions. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent and easy! Only modification was 2 tablespoon onion and used only 2 eggs, family and myself loved it ...thanks Rachel! Im a christian and never made latkes from scrathc my husband is jewish and he said it tasted just like grandmas! Happy Hannukah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is great! It was my first time making potato latkes and they were so easy. I followed the recipe, just not the peanut oil, I always use vegetable oil to fry in. I pan fried them until they were nice and crispy and then served them up with a dollop of sour cream! Try ths recipe, you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Put the salt on after the were cooked...I think it is better like that..they taste great! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States