Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is great! It was my first time making potato latkes and they were so easy. I followed the recipe, just not the peanut oil, I always use vegetable oil to fry in. I pan fried them until they were nice and crispy and then served them up with a dollop of sour cream! Try ths recipe, you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Put the salt on after the were cooked...I think it is better like that..they taste great! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Not as crispy as I was expecting/ hoping for. Next time I'll try and drain the potatoes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I doubled the recipe, but I only put a little extra salt ( I did use season salt though) and they were still a little salty for my tastes but other then that they were good. I also add a little pepper after the first batch and they were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Perfection! We also did a batch with sweet potatoes which we most people preferred to the plain potato version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Latkes turned out GREAT. I made 3 batches for 8 people and all of them were gone. Based on the other reviews, I doubled the onion and reduced the salt by half. I also added some minced chives to the potato batter. I used a coffee mug to press them down into thin patties once the potato mixture balls were added to the oil. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Excelente!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Killer Queen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Mine didn't quite come out as you said in the recipe. Here's why: 1. I buy extra large eggs. I used 2 instead of 3 & it had too much moisture. Especify the size of egg OR make it ONE EGG. 2. I therefore had to use much more all purpose flour than it called for. Especify how much using APP would one need or what else to use so that it would work. 3. I hate using onions because of the texture (but that's my pet peeve) so I used green onions. They have a bit of color. Other things that made mine come out kinda not too good was that used a mandoline to cut my potatoes & the size was too big so I couldn't take out all the moisture I should've. I also added some pepper since when you eat eggs,it's always added. However the rest was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Exceellent recipe dont change a thing make them as is. Thank you for the awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States