Potato Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I thought this was great, although a bit of work. Do slice the potatoes VERY thinly and cook longer (I cooked for 1hr 15mins. Used tomato/basil spaghetti sauce and added some ground beef to the sauce. Threw in extra veggies and fresh parsley and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
REALLY good! It was helpful to read the reviews before hand. Note: It will create a lot of "juice" between all the veggies and the marinara sauce, but it was wasn't runny. My guests loved it. Left a clean 9x13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I made more and cooked it alot longer than what the recipe says. I browned some ground beef and added it as a layer between the potatoes and vegetables. I also added sliced zucchini and italian style diced tomatoes to the vegetable mixture and forgot to use spinach. I highly recommend using the vodka sauce as the recipe calls for. You can make the dish less rich by adding extra veggies, but the flavor of the vodka sauce is essential. This stuff was a huge hit with the whole family and I'll definitely make it again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
The flavor was very good. Even my husband liked it! I substituted fat free tomato basil sauce for the vodka sauce. I had some trouble with the potatoes being undercooked. I think next time I will try baking them first, letting them cool enough to handle, and then slicing them and putting them in layers. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana Fairlie
Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was absolutely delicious and easy to make! I love this recipe. I used small yukon gold type potatoes and red pepper rather than green pepper. I also used a tomato/basil marinara sauce instead of vodka sauce. This is the best thing I have eaten in a long time, and I live in France--land of food. I highly recommend this whether you are a vegetarian or not! Plus it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Évron, Pays De La Loire, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
with a few adjustments this is excellent. The potatoes as stated need to be "thinly" sliced, very thin and they will cook. I used regular red sauce and Italian seasoning, and what the heck since it's lasagna I added some ground beef and Italian sausage to the layers. served with garlic bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
The potatoes need to be cooked a little before slicing and adding to the lasagna. They never finished cooking and had to be taken out as we ate. The vodka sauce was a little too creamy with all of the cheeses. I'd recommend mixing the vodka sauce with a tomato sauce. Also, with the amount of food listed, you need larger than a 2 quart casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States