Potato, Ham, Broccoli and Cheese Soup with Baby Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
It was fantastic and very easy to make. However it did seem a little thick so I used more milk than it called for and I substituted the ham with bacon. It was a great meal for such a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a great soup to make and can to give to people at work who might be sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennnYeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobb, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe made for a great dinner! The only downside was that the prep time took longer than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
LOVED this hearty and comforting .all 5 of my boys loved this with warm bread perfec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ringoes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was very good. Next time I would puree the mixture before adding the dumplings because I felt the veggie chunks overshadowed the texture of the dumplings. I had leftover kielbasa so I used that in place of the ham and it worked great. I have had this in my box to try for over 1 year. I am so glad I finally tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yum, loved this recipe! I had never made dumplings, so I was skeptical about how they would turn out--but they gave the soup good texture and I was pleased with the results. I would call this a chowder instead of a soup because it's so thick and hearty-might add more liquid next time. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
was really good, but for some reason the sauce seperated at the end, i used 2% milk, maybe i should of used a heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penhold, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The soup was okay, we didn't love it. The cheese didn't melt all the way at the end - it just clumped on to the ham. I couldn't figure out the dumplings. I just ended up with a hard ball of dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
GREAT soup. The only thing I changed was using 2 carrots instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I would definitely give this a five star rating. The dumplings are great. I didn't have any ham around so I substituted about 6 strips of maple bacon and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States