Potato, Ham, Broccoli and Cheese Soup with Baby Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is wonderful. I added one parsnip at the beginning with the onion, carrot and garlic then one large sweet potato. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
The soup was thick and Hardy, almost a little too thick after we added the dumplings. It tasted incredible though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It was, ok, nothing special though. Also when i added shredded cheddar (i used white cheddar) and broccoli at the end the soup seperated :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
delicious! This is now my family's new favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
did not add dumplings. added cauliflower. Everyone loved it. Very good soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Amazing... made as written with a lot less butter and 1/4th the ham cause that is all I had.... Couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
So delicious! My very picky toddler who mostly throws her food polished off a good sized bowl without complaint then demanded seconds, she polished off that half bowl quite happily too! Hubby and I loved it too. I added one extra each of potato, celery, and carrot, and about a cup of water to make up for the extra but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Definitely added to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindyBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Onawa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was good but better before I put the broccoli in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Wonderful!! The whole family loved it! It did take me longer than 45 minutes to make it though, but well worth it! I added more carrots and celery too and thought it was great!The broccoli took longer to cook too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tmazure
Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I thought this would be good, but it was just too much stuff in one pot. It isnt a creative mixture blended together to create some great tasting soup. No one in the family liked it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaV123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States