Potato Dumpling Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was looking to make potatoes a different way, and came across this recipe. I really enjoyed it, my Dad loved it he had seconds. I will make again, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My review is only for the dumplings and not the cheesy casserole. I had leftover mashed potatoes to use up and needed a recipe for dumplings. The recipe was pretty easy to follow and the baggie definitely helped with the forming process. I kept the cooked dumplings in the fridge and just took out a single serving when I wanted to use them. I pan-fried them in a little oil until they were crispy on the outside and then served with kielbasa and sauerkraut. Very tasty! I would definitely do this again if I had leftover mashed potatoes on hand. Might try the cheesy casserole next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was ok. A lot of work and didn't have a very distinctive taste. I won't be spending my time making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
my husband and i LOVED this. much easier if you have leftover mashed potatoes, but i used freshly made, and it worked out just fine. divine! :-) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Perfect potato dumplings. I made only those and then used a pesto sauce to create my Italian favorite. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHYUMMERS!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This recipe just didn't come out very well. Not sure if it was me or the recipe. The sauce was grainy and tasted unpleasant and the dumplings were gloppy. Maybe one day in the distant future if I'm feeling brave I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
i added some beans to it, but other than that it was to the t. fantastic meal, even better left overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bydgoszcz, Kuyavian-Pomeranian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was great!!! We all had second and some even had thirds. This is definately a keeper. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISA2219

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I made this for a post-Thanksgiving leftover party and people ate it in about five seconds. A huge, decadent hit. I made it with leftover garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Excellent and easy. Could use as a base for adding meats or other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States