Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
i used a full tsp of cayanne and thought it spiced it up really well. i added chopped onion, 1 clove garlic, Fat Free yougart and a little leftover califlower i had in the fridge. next time (there will be many next times) i will cut the onion thicker, use more garlic and a lot more califlower. tasted very authentic indian. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Dead on for the cooking time. Ended up mild (but that was no surprise, since that’s what it is supposed to be!) so it wasn’t my favorite, next time I will probably add more peas and double the spices- and probably add some either ground or rough cut onions when the potatoes go in. Overall really nice texture. I would serve this with Naan and not Rice, however, the potatoes and rice made too much of a similar texture and I didn’t like it at all. Also be aware that it will thicken a bit as it sets out- so make it a little thinner than you would like- just add more water as you need. Really simple base recipe you could take a lot of places! I think this is especially a good recipe if you are trying to get someone into the world of curries. A good ‘beginner’ dish, if you will, because of the mildness. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
A very good curry.My children really enjoyed it not to spicy and very filling.Very easy to make great recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very delicious. I added cut up chicken at the same time that I added the potatoes. The chicken was very tender, and the dish was very filling. I added more salt than the recipe called for because the potatoes really soak it up. Also, I purchased clarified butter in the Indian food section of my local grociery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALHAAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Great recipe. It wasn't quite as spicy as I like it but I didn't have all the spices on hand. Next time I'll try the other spices and I'm sure it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Yum Yum Yum. I like my food spicy, so I doubled all of the spices and also added garlic and onion. My whole family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Very good! And can be added upon if you have other veggies on hand. I used Yukon Gold Potatoes and added frozen cauliflower and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Wwhen I told my husband that the recipie was unrated he said, "Give it 5 stars." He likes things spicy and I like things bland. This recipie was flavorful enough for him with not too much of a bite for me. I did have trouble making the ghee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States