Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used olive oil instead of ghee and sauteed garlic in it before adding the potatoes and spices. I also uses 1/4 of an onion when adding the potatoes. Greek yogurt works best for the yogurt part, so try that if you haven't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I usually don't rate if I don't follow the recipe correctly but this spice base was so good I just have to. I only had 1 potato so I added 1 onion, a can of chickpeas and some frozen peas & other veg mixture. I did add a tiny bit of Penseys sweet curry and a sprinkle of dried cilantro (coriander leaves) as I had no fresh for garnish. I added some chicken bouillon to the water. This is really tasty! Thanks, next time I will use this and make sure I have more potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great Recipe! Added some green peppers,onions and garlic. Also while the potatoes were boiling I added a cinnamon stick and the frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Spark66
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good recipe, simple instructions tasted really yummy. I made some chapati breads to serve along with the curry. Mine was a bit more liquids then the picture next time I wont use all 2 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Used 1.5 times the spice and coconut milk. Wowzers! Putting this on the permanent menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is a family favorite. You do NOT need ghee. I use real butter and it's fantastic! I DO, however, almost double the spices. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe is most certainly a keeper. Its simple, and very flavorful. Just like it says, it is very mild. I adjusted the recipe for 2 servings, then doubled the spices, making the spices a bit more intense. I didn't have Ghee, So I used butter instead. Nor did I have yogurt, so the next best thing was Sour Cream, Which worked remarkably fine by the way. I enjoyed this recipe, and I will be making it again soon! Highly recommended! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Delish!!! I didn't have tumeric, so I ended up using curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I ended adding more spices to suit my fancy, but it's a great and simple curry dish that I intend to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
very mild turned into very bland for me.. i doubled the spices and was still left unsatisfied with the dish.. added equal amounts of chopped baby carrots, corn, and onion to make this heartier.. also added crushed garlic but even that didn't really save it.. nothing to write home about.. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States