Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Very good! And can be added upon if you have other veggies on hand. I used Yukon Gold Potatoes and added frozen cauliflower and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Great recipe. It wasn't quite as spicy as I like it but I didn't have all the spices on hand. Next time I'll try the other spices and I'm sure it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycows

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very delicious. I added cut up chicken at the same time that I added the potatoes. The chicken was very tender, and the dish was very filling. I added more salt than the recipe called for because the potatoes really soak it up. Also, I purchased clarified butter in the Indian food section of my local grociery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALHAAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Wwhen I told my husband that the recipie was unrated he said, "Give it 5 stars." He likes things spicy and I like things bland. This recipie was flavorful enough for him with not too much of a bite for me. I did have trouble making the ghee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Yum Yum Yum. I like my food spicy, so I doubled all of the spices and also added garlic and onion. My whole family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELLEN666
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
A very good curry.My children really enjoyed it not to spicy and very filling.Very easy to make great recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLEN666

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croydon, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Penge, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
i used a full tsp of cayanne and thought it spiced it up really well. i added chopped onion, 1 clove garlic, Fat Free yougart and a little leftover califlower i had in the fridge. next time (there will be many next times) i will cut the onion thicker, use more garlic and a lot more califlower. tasted very authentic indian. 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This recipe was amazing. I brought it with me to a friends "summerfest" and it was a huge hit. Her mother is from Britain and she said that she couldn't believe how similar it was to what she would have had back home. Talk about a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
AWESOME. That's it. It has been in heavy rotation in our house for years (since 2006! Am editing this in 2012), I make it with 3 potatoes and a can of chickpeas. My 8 month old daughter LOVES this curry. I mash it and water it down a little, and add a bit of organic rice cereal for her :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeffNie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Wonderful! I added about 2 full cups of peas to the recipe because I love peas. I like to avoid butter of any kind so instead of ghee, I used 1 tbs of butter and 1-2 tbs of olive oil. The flavor was not lacking and I will continue to make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vladadeska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States