Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe and it was not very flavorful. I would double the seasoning and use coconut milk instead of water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Like others I made a few modifications. Sauteed onions and garlic with the other spices to start. Added some carrots. Swapped sweet potatoes for the regular- less carbs! Also threw some cilantro on top. Overall great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I wanted something mild so the kids could eat it too. This was a little too hot for us, but we made some changes. 1st we changed the serving to 6 so we could get more sauce. 2nd we used frozen diced breakfast potatoes to cut prep time. 3rd we added 1 zucchini, 1 cup chopped broccoli 1 onion coarse chopped and some garlic powder. we used the Greek yogurt but didn't have enough so we used some heavy cream we had in the fridge. The changed servings said to use 3/4 tsp of cayenne but we decided to use only 1/2 tsp and we found it to be still a bit too hot. My husband loved it! but me and the kids would have liked it a little milder. Very tasty though! We served it over basmati rice and naan on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkrock_mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This needed a lot of tweaking for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty. Instead of ghee I used two tablespoons of olive oil and one tablespoon of butter. I also added chickpeas for some additional protein/fiber. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
It was really good, I did what others said and doubled the spices, and it was a bit too spicy, although I didnt have any turmeric or ginger to substitute... I think next time I would cook the potatoes in chicken stock instead of water, just because I feel like it was missing something and I think chicken might help, so I'd suggest perhaps using chicken bouillon instead of salt... I also added more peas, and would consider adding chickpeas and perhaps coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really tasty recipe. And fairly quick and easy to make. I substituted milk for half the cream to bring the calorie/fat content down a little bit. Reheated well the second day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Good. Spicy with my changes. I doubled the cumin seed and coriander. Did not use mustard seed. Added 3/4 of an onion (chopped up) and 1 clove of garlic (minced) and a can of garbanzo beans. Used 3 T olive oil instead of ghee. Increased the peas to 2 cups. I used 3/4 cup yogurt (that is what is in a single serve yogurt container. Next time I would increase the amount of yogurt to 2 containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very easy to make, and was very mild. I like hot curry, but I still liked this one. The first time I made it I stuck to the recipe, the second time I added an extra 50% of all of the spices...so if it called for 1 tsp I added 1 1/2 tsp. It came out superb, and had a little more kick. This pleased the people that don't like hot curry perfectly. 5 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States