Potato Crunchy Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this and it turned out great. Also. my own little twist on 2nd batch--I deep fried and instead of potato flakes I used crushed corn flakes, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakinglover86
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These turned out FANTASTIC! Everyone in my house loved it. I actually didn't use garlic flavored. I just used buttery flavored instant mashed potato packets. It was good without all the garlic in my opinion. They were crunchy, juicy, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakinglover86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe interests me because of my diet. I don't combine grain products with meat. This means I never make crusted chicken bakes. However, potato flakes are not grain! I'm looking forward to using this idea in more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent flavor and very easy to make. I followed recipe exactly (w/ canned milk b/c I had some). Next time I will save some flakes to make mashed potatoes b/c the amount of wet and dry ingredients is way more than enough for 1.5 lbs of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Wish I could give this more stars. It deserves at least ten because of how easy it is. I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family loved it. Will be making this many times in the future. Next time I think I will use only one cup of milk with the egg as I had a ton of milk left over. Thanks for a really great recipe. Mary Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made this and it was delicious. I didn't have packaged mashed potatoes, so I used a cup of potato flakes and added a tablespoon of garlic and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. I also double breaded by dipping in flour before the milk mixture. I used just 1 cup of milk and while a lot was left over, it made the drenching easier. I might use a bit less next time, but not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
these were a BIG hit with my family. I used butter flavored instant potatoes and it was great to have that hint of butter when you took a bite. My family was shocked to find out that it was instant potatoes! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Love, love, love this chicken! I tried it with both chicken thigh strips and cut up chicken breast (thawed frozen Tyson chicken). I used butter & chives potato flakes and added garlic powder and battered with skim milk and egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My chicken frying technique needs some work, but this still turned out really good. It went quickly and my husband wanted more when it was gone and he HATES instant mashed potatoes. Now I can justify keeping them on hand! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
My family and I enjoyed this, but next time will omit the extra salt. I'm a salt lover, but these were salty even by my standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States