Potato Crunchy Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Oh my goodness, i love this chicken... i made it last night after seeing it yesterday and my family loved it. i will deffently be making it again, but i used the garlic and cheddar cheese flakes and added extra garlic....but i love how flacky and crunchy the batter is, ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have tried this recipe and its so much simple and help. 5 Stars to beccalynn. Keep it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Tried it....it was great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe on chicken, venison, and fish and there are never any leftovers. I have always used Italian bread crumbs and flour, but not anymore. Now I pick up packets of instant potatoes every time I go shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were a hit with the family. I stuck with the recipe and directions. Oil temp is very crucial to the breading sticking to the tenders but yet not burning. This is something we will be making often as the kids enjoyed it so much and it is super simple to throw together last minute. Variations of flavors are also endless which is also nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Wow was this good! So easy too. I used chicken tenders and added garlic powder and parmesan cheese along with the salt and pepper (just eyeballed it) to the potato flakes. I pan fried them in a mixture of canola oil and butter. My husband couldn't believe how good they were for something so simple. Served them with creamy pesto fettuccini. Leftovers tonight will be dan's favorite chicken sandwich from this site. Bacon, cheese, bbq sauce and ranch. Yum. I'll probably add lettuce and tomato too. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I tried this and read one review where it was baked (healthier) , so I tried that and the tenders never browned. I had to "doctor" them up by putting them in a pan with some oil to make them pleasing to the eye, They tasted ok, but wouldn't do that again. I would do them again, but from the beginning fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were down right delicious and super easy! If you have an electric fryer you can drop them in there making it even easier. The potato breading has so much more flavor than plain old flour. I see no excuse for fast food drive-in chicken mc nuggets which contain who knows what in them when there is such a recipe to be had. Give a try. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very tasty. I hammered out the chicken a little bit and cut in nugget size. I also left out the salt (the potato flakes have enough for me). The ones I ate were delicous. The rest went into the freezer. I've been looking for a homemade nugget recipe and think I found it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States