Potato Crunchy Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindav
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These were easy, quick and good! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Tisdale-Harrison
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
The only things I changed was loaded instant mashed potatoes and I used a Catalina dressing with brown sugar and soy sauce. It's was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
It was wonderful great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Buscham
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA
Photo by BeautifulBrittD
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Amazing Idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is really good. Chef Ann Burrell uses potato flakes for breading. To the reviewer "luvtobake" just fry in shallow oil to brown and then bake to cook the rest of the way through!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These are perfect for my gluten sensitive step daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Good recipe! The chicken is moist and flavorful. I only ended up using about the amount of milk/eggs and dry ingredients though. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Agius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were my first attempt at chicken fingers and I just loved how they came out with the instant mashed potatoes. I added some butter to the oil for frying. I cut the milk down to 1 cup. My box of instant potatoes was 6.6 ounces with 2 packs in it so I used both but that was unnecessary, one would have been enough. I cut the salt down to 1 teaspoon and added 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne to the mix and a 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. I floured, egg/milk mixture then potato flake mixture and I did let the breaded fingers sit for 15 to 20 minutes before frying and had no problem keeping the coating on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was surprised how simple and tasty! This will definitely be something we make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC! Seriously, we couldn't stop talking about how we won't make breaded chicken any other way! I think we perfected this recipe with such minor changes-left out the salt since the instant potatoes are usually high in salt & double coated the chicken (egg batter, potato, egg batter, potato). This helped the coating stick really well and used up all the batter ingredients! These had a nice crisp potato pancake-like coating, a thin layer of mashed potatoes and juicy chicken inside. Hands down a real keeper. In fact I'm going to make it again tonight with a different flavored potato package! And I think these would be perfect with a chicken gravy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States