Potato Crunchy Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bakinglover86
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These turned out FANTASTIC! Everyone in my house loved it. I actually didn't use garlic flavored. I just used buttery flavored instant mashed potato packets. It was good without all the garlic in my opinion. They were crunchy, juicy, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakinglover86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Wish I could give this more stars. It deserves at least ten because of how easy it is. I followed the recipe exactly and my whole family loved it. Will be making this many times in the future. Next time I think I will use only one cup of milk with the egg as I had a ton of milk left over. Thanks for a really great recipe. Mary Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great recipe. My family loved them. I did add 1/8 tsp of Cayenne Pepper for a little kick. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This recipe interests me because of my diet. I don't combine grain products with meat. This means I never make crusted chicken bakes. However, potato flakes are not grain! I'm looking forward to using this idea in more recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
these were a BIG hit with my family. I used butter flavored instant potatoes and it was great to have that hint of butter when you took a bite. My family was shocked to find out that it was instant potatoes! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Just tried these for the first time, they are possibly the best chicken tenders I have ever made. I used "Idahoan Roasted Garlic" mashed potato mix which is better tasting than many of the others. I ended up having enough to cover two lbs of meat, but they are so good that was fine with me. Next time I will cut the salt back to 1 & 1/2 teaspoon, but other than that I love these! Thank you for posting. :-) PS I used a light olive oil, worked great. **Update, just made for second time. Added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder & 1/4 cup parmesan cheese to the flakes. They were even better. After removing chicken, you can pour the left over milk in the frying pan, add flour & make gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent flavor and very easy to make. I followed recipe exactly (w/ canned milk b/c I had some). Next time I will save some flakes to make mashed potatoes b/c the amount of wet and dry ingredients is way more than enough for 1.5 lbs of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Love, love, love this chicken! I tried it with both chicken thigh strips and cut up chicken breast (thawed frozen Tyson chicken). I used butter & chives potato flakes and added garlic powder and battered with skim milk and egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My kids loved these. I will make this over and over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were great! Got Kroger brand garlic mashed potatoes, added some rotisserie chicken spice and extra garlic - will definitely make these again. I think I'll try baking them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States