Potato Crunchy Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I was surprised how simple and tasty! This will definitely be something we make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC! Seriously, we couldn't stop talking about how we won't make breaded chicken any other way! I think we perfected this recipe with such minor changes-left out the salt since the instant potatoes are usually high in salt & double coated the chicken (egg batter, potato, egg batter, potato). This helped the coating stick really well and used up all the batter ingredients! These had a nice crisp potato pancake-like coating, a thin layer of mashed potatoes and juicy chicken inside. Hands down a real keeper. In fact I'm going to make it again tonight with a different flavored potato package! And I think these would be perfect with a chicken gravy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themoodyfoodie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
These were the best chicken tenders I ever made!! The potatoes are genius idea.. They are so good you don't even need a dipping sauce!! Terrific recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Loved the recipe! Giving it five stars because I know, if cooked properly, it would be delicious. I am not the greatest cook and I have a fear of pink chicken so I tend to overcook it, which on these I did. But even with the -tiny- burned flavor, they were delicious!! As reviewer Paula H. recommended in her review, I added grated Parmesan cheese to the potatoes (which were sadly buttery herb because I am low on my emergency supply!) and it definitely accented the chicken very well. I do believe that most of the issues with the burning on my tenders was because I double coated them and my heat was just a *wee* bit too high! This is definitely going to become a regular in my house because it's easy and tasty! Next time I might try baking it just to see how it compares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChePan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Applegate, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Oh my goodness, i love this chicken... i made it last night after seeing it yesterday and my family loved it. i will deffently be making it again, but i used the garlic and cheddar cheese flakes and added extra garlic....but i love how flacky and crunchy the batter is, ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have tried this recipe and its so much simple and help. 5 Stars to beccalynn. Keep it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Tried it....it was great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe on chicken, venison, and fish and there are never any leftovers. I have always used Italian bread crumbs and flour, but not anymore. Now I pick up packets of instant potatoes every time I go shopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were a hit with the family. I stuck with the recipe and directions. Oil temp is very crucial to the breading sticking to the tenders but yet not burning. This is something we will be making often as the kids enjoyed it so much and it is super simple to throw together last minute. Variations of flavors are also endless which is also nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States