Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful chowder and easy to make. I did cut up and cooked 5 bacon slices then drained the grease off and set aside to use later for garnish before I added the vegetables. Shared with a friend who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added a cube of chicken bouillon to water while veggies were simmering. In the end it tasted very bland to me, but with adding crumbled bacon, a couple pinches of dried rosemary, a dash of creole seasoning it was Delicious! The recipe has a good base but definitely needed some key flavor components added. The good thing is that you can be creative & add what you like to make it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made it for a crowd (triple recipe) and got many compliments. The taste was awesome!! Changes i made included adding 1-2 garlic cloves, 1/2 tsp rosemary, and using part skim evaporated milk. I only used 1/3 salt in recipe but it was perfect with cheese and bacon . Served these on the side due to guest needs. I prefer a more hearty texture so would easily double the vegetable amounts (potatoes, carrots, celery).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
grainy. only 1 can of corn is enough. somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made the potato chowder yesterday and it was a hit with my family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My boyfriend and I loved it. Very delicious and easy to make. I made two small changes by using vegetable broth instead of water to boil the veggies in and then replacing the can of corn with a Midwestern mix of corn, blackbeans and red pepper! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was ok. I make a great corn chowder and a great potato soup. This mix was less than pleasant. I won't be making this again. The leftovers went bad in the fridge because no one wanted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe provides a great starting point. I added 4 vegetable bullion cubes and six cups of water to make a more flavorful soup. I also added asparagus and mushrooms toward the end of the boiling process to make this more of a spring vegetable chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a wonderful soup for some very cold days here in PA lately! Didn't change a thing except triple it to share with some older neighbors. Thanks for a great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great soup. Since it's just my husband and me, I was able to reduce the serving portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States