Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Yummy Soup! My kids gobbled it up and asked for seconds. Before adding the butter/milk mixture I put half of the cooked veggies in the blender. This made the soup extra creamy. Next time I will use chicken stock instead of water for a little fuller flavour. Easy recipe - I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I found this to be too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by logansmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
yuuuum. i cut it down to serve 6 and added less cheese and a little bit of course ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great chowder for a cold fall/winter night! To make it quicker I got the frozen angle cut carrots, red potatoes (frozen then quartered), precut red onions (frozen), replaced one can regular corn with one can sween creamed corn, 2 cloves garlic, and replaced the water to cover the veggies with chicken broth, 2 bay leaves, replaced 1 C of milk with 1 C 1/2 & 1/2 (I used fat free milk and fat free 1/2 and 1/2), 1 teaspoon worchester sauce, 1/8 tsp red pepper powder, 1/4 tsp white pepper. The red potatoes and red onions add beautiful color. The oriinal ingredients while good, where a bit blan. This was a huge success and everyone wanted the recipe and got seconds. I also put a side of crispy bacon bits to sprinkle on the top after spooned into the bowls! PERFECTO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was pretty darn good. I used vegetable broth instead of water, and added some garlic and a little cumin to help add a little flavor. My 4 year old enjoyed it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
pretty flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great chowder. I substituted green onion for the celery (don't like celery) and added broccoli. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and added a chiken broth cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Love this soup! The only reason for 4 stars is that this recipe calls for too much corn - in my opinion. My fiance thought it was the right amount. I'll meet in the middle somewhere when I make it. Great flavor. I took other's advice and added chicken stock in place of some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very good. I added some Chicken flavoring to give it just a little more flavor. Next time I make it I will probably add more veggies etc. It's very good and my family likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
WOW. This is now my favorite soup. Can't wait till my family comes home for the offical results but I know it will be a big hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States