Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I give this recipe 3 stars because I change a lot, but it is a good basic recipe. I sauteed my potatos and onions first with oregano, pepper, garlic and fresh garlic. I cooked the chowder in my slow cooker. I added water with a chicken bullion cube. Addedd the potatos, then cooked some frozen vege mix with some maragine and salt on the stove and added to the soup. I let it cook a few hours and then cooked fresh mushrooms on the stove and then added. did the flour, margarine and milk mix the same and just added some pepper. came out really good! i'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi, Japan
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Very good. My husband loved this. I made sure to save the leftovers for him. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is the greatest chowder soup I've ever tasted.You can really taste the flavors.I give it 2 thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
this recipe was very good. I cooked up some bacon and threw that in. it gave it a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very thick and cheesey soup. I took the advice of the others and used chicken broth (instead of water). Very easy, quick, and tastey recipe. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this for a potluck, everyone commented how delicious it was. Anyone can make this...your friends and family will think you are a gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
wonderful i only left out onions, celery,carrotts because i dislike them everything was wonderful very good thanks for sharing i will make plenty more of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was very easy to make. I used only half of the corn suggested and threw in more carrots. A great veggie soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I tried this for lunch today for me and my husband. The first mouthful my husband took made him say, "This is delicious." He ate two helpings and so did I. I am sure that the way the recipe is written will make a great soup, but I did add a tiny bit of Old Bay seasoning, a little Morton's Nature Seasoning, and a packet of chicken bouillon plus some Worcestershire sauce. I really don't like to deviate from a recipe, but it seemed to need a bit more seasoning than called for. What I don't like is when someone changes a recipe, then complains about the original recipe. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I'm not a big fan of soup but this recipe changed my mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States