Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was sooo good! Only thing I would recommend is seasoning up the butter/milk/flour mixture. I added salt, pepper, and garlic powder...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This soup is great! I added some cubed ham pieces and garlic powder. Made this for a fall camping trip and everyone thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixielady
Home Town: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very good! We were out of potatoes & onions so I added 2C of frozen hash browns & 1C of broccoli. Ended up MUCH better than expected!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkimmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My son loves corn and this was a good recipe to use my leftover corn on the cobs from last weekend's bbq party. Can't wait for tomorrow and have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This is great! I didn't exactly follow it, so I don't know if it would be too bland. Since I didn't give it a chance as is, I didn't want to take away a star. I would suggest starting the milk mixture about 10 minutes into the simmer and adding a bay leaf to the veggie pot. I ended up standing at the stove for ten minutes stirring because I didn't want globs in the soup. I also used chicken broth. Put the veggies in first (added a few cloves of garlic)and added chicken broth to cover. I cooked them for about 5 minutes or so--just until tender crisp. Then I added 6 medium potatoes and proceeded as written. Oh, and I forgot the cheddar cheese but it was great even without it! Thanks for sharing! (I plan on adding cooked chicken to it tomorrow. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This a great basic recipe but I added a lot of different items because it was a little bland. I added Fresh sage, thyme, oregano and garlic powder and fresh jalepeno. I don't particularly like cooked carrots so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was sooo easy(gotta like that!). I didn't have celery and didn't add salt, but did add a little chipolte spice and fresh instead of canned corn. I would make again 4 sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Made this for the first time tonight. What I love about it is that the ingredients don't have to be exact - for example, one potato yielded more than 2 cups chopped so I just threw it all in anyway. I also added two baked chicken breasts (unseasoned.) I'm not sure I got all the cheese because I grated it right in the pot and didn't bother measuring. After we had some, we decided it was still missing something. So I tossed in a capful of bacon bits and will probably add a little more cheese when I reheat it for lunch tomorrow. All in all, a great recipe considering it can be altered based on what you have available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
The whole family loves this! I don't peel the potatoes and I use a lot more than 2, but then again, I never measure anything. I thought I'd have leftovers the first time I made it, but they finished it all! Now I at least double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Awesome! I have five children..and they all loved it! :) Quick..easy..wholesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States