Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Excellent if made with chicken broth in place of the water! Probably fine with just water, too, though. Great combination. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Easy and very satisfying on a cold night. I did make changes per others reviews. Changed 1 of the cans of corn to a can of sweet creamed corn Used 1 cup 1/2 and 1/2 with 1 cup of lowfat milk. Used "No-Chicken" broth (vegetarian chicken broth) instead of water. Although I am not sure if it matters, I also sauteed the onion, celery and carrots in 1T of butter before adding the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Wonderful comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
yummy delish . . . with some changes. i'm a vegetarian so this soup was perfect and tasty. i added vegetable bouillon cubes when cooking the veggies instead of just water. and i added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes - it gave the soup a nice kick without being spicy. i used half velveeta cheese and half cheddar instead of all cheddar to the white sauce - velveeta melts better, stays creamy and doesn't separate like cheddar. finally i added fresh ground black pepper to taste. my family - who are not vegetarians loved it. then i gave some of the soup to friends and they raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Loved this and picky kids did too! I used chicken broth instead of water. Next time I think I would use more potatoes (3 cups) and carrots. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This soup will make your guest think you were at the stove all day. My family all loved this soup and it is Very good recipe.It is quick and easy. Followed the recipe and did not change a thing. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Great. Easy & Delicious. I used 1 can corn and 1 can cream corn. I will definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I've used a recipe exactly like this for years and my family loves it! Sprinkle some bacon bits and shredded cheese in each bowl and it's like a loaded baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I loved this soup. I took someone's advice and added two chicken bouillon cubes to the water that covers the veggies. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I thought this soup was pretty bland. I added quite a bit of garlic, pepper, and salt. My husband thought it was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States