Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I love this! Thank you for sharing. I 1st made this over a year ago and have made it many times! It is so good. I have also made it with out the cheese when we were out of it and it stills turns out awesome! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hedger
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Easy, fast and tasty. Going in my "keeper" book. I used homemade chicken broth instead of water. I also used 2 cans creamed corn, 1 can whole kernel corn and added black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornelius, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The only change I made was a slight increase in onions but other than that, left the recipe as is. THIS SOUP IS VERY BLAND! I added some spices to my own portion but couldnt fix it much. I cant even see how chicken stock could make it better. I would definitely try a different recipe. Rated 2 stars instead of 1 because the potatoes were cooked the way I like them (very soft) and they were slightly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I've made this twice now; both times I used chicken stock instead of water, and the second time I added chopped heat-and-eat Italian sausage. It's very good without the sausage, but my fiance and I like it even better with the sausage! This is definately a new comfort food, and comparably healthy when you use 1% milk and Promise margarine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My son eats bowl after bowl of this soup. Every time I have made I am out of Celery but even without it's still good. I also double the cream part to make the soup extra creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I added more potatoes and tons of seasoning to this soup and we still didn't like it. I also boiled the vegetables in broth, but this is not a keeper for my family. We each finished our one bowl, because we were hungry and that is what we had for supper, but I wouldn't make it again. The corn made the soup sweet and I imagine without adding the stuff I added, the original would have been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very easy to make & tastes great! Very nice comfort meal. Can't wait to serve tonight for dinner. I used skim milk with prepacked finely shredded mild cheddar. This will help for the real creamy texture. Working on the bread bowls while this sits and I'm sure gets more savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is me favorite homemade soap! I halved the corn and add a few more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaxmona

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was a good base for a soup but I thought it was pretty bland. If nothing else it atleast needs some salt and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I just finished preparing this soup. bland, bland ugh. Added salt, pepper, italian spices, basil nothing seems to help. Won't be making this again. Hello again...looked up another potato chowder soup and reviewers recommended rosemary. I ground the rosemary finely and added it to the soup. Yummo!! That did it..I'll be making this again and again. DH had two bowls..he loved it. He's a big soup eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States