Potato Chowder Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
grainy. only 1 can of corn is enough. somewhat bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made the potato chowder yesterday and it was a hit with my family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My boyfriend and I loved it. Very delicious and easy to make. I made two small changes by using vegetable broth instead of water to boil the veggies in and then replacing the can of corn with a Midwestern mix of corn, blackbeans and red pepper! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was ok. I make a great corn chowder and a great potato soup. This mix was less than pleasant. I won't be making this again. The leftovers went bad in the fridge because no one wanted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe provides a great starting point. I added 4 vegetable bullion cubes and six cups of water to make a more flavorful soup. I also added asparagus and mushrooms toward the end of the boiling process to make this more of a spring vegetable chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a wonderful soup for some very cold days here in PA lately! Didn't change a thing except triple it to share with some older neighbors. Thanks for a great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great soup. Since it's just my husband and me, I was able to reduce the serving portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Great soup for a cold snowy day in WI. I will be making this again, the only changes I made was add a little extra veggies and that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was the first chowder I ever made and it was so easy and delicious! The only change I made was using chicken broth instead of water to cook the vegetables. Rich, creamy, savory - perfect on cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very Yummy! I'm so stuffed from it right now! For more flavor, I cooked the veggies in fat-free low-sodium chicken broth, added some onion/herb seasoning blend and ground white pepper. I didn't use the full 2.5 Cups of cheese because it seemed like too much to me, but I bet it would've been fine, since I didn't drain the broth from the veggies. Regardless, 4 out of the 6 of us LOVED it. The youngest (4 & 5 yrs) were OK with it and they are REALLY hard to please. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States