Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Perhaps my potatoes or my microwave, but these came out tasting like burned paper. I was very optimistic due to the great reviews, but something obviously went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made these tonight and they turned out great! It took about 6 minutes in my microwave. I sprinkled them with light salt and paprika. My toddler loved them! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Such a cool idea! Once you get the timing right, it makes all the difference and they taste so amazing! They were gone in under five minutes! Try adding a little bit of steak spice and you will be in heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Yowza! A quick tasty crispy home-made potato chip from the microwave - who would have known? Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Quick, easy and oh, so good! And on top of all that, they are better for you. I seasoned mine with Tabasco Sea Salt (yes, there is such a thing!) and course grain garlic powder when I took them out of the microwave. YUMMY! When doing multiple batches keep and eye on them as they seem to start cooking faster. As per other reviewers, I used parchment paper and canola spray oil. That worked out very nicely as the just slid off into my bowl. Luv this recipe! I will be experimenting with different seasonings to what other winners I come up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Decided to try this out tonight and they turned out amazing!! So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Definitely did not come out like I thought they would. I ended up having to put them in the oven because it took longer and did not look like the ones in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
OMG These are so easy and good. I sprinkled with garlic salt and sprayed butter flavored on them. Turned out so crispy. I couldn't keep up. Family ate them as fast as they were finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My best batch was at about 5 and half minutes. But remember each microwave will be different. the last batch was garlic and crumbled rosemary! VERY addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The danger with these guilt - free chips is that it's almost impossible to resist the cooling chipd while the rest are being cooked. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States