Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Takes a lot of tinkering with the timing. While the results are satisfactory, you must either really want to wait for your snack or like the method of cooking because it isn't fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Thank you for posting this, I can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
When I made these I wasn't sure these we're going to be this good, my dad just wanted more and more I am defiantly keeping this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved it! Used a mandolin which made slicing fast and easy. Had 2 large plates that I put in microwave for about 4 minutes each, rotating plates as one batch was ready. Cooked enough for 4 people in 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My fiancé and I were a bit skeptical, but tried this recipe anyway. On our first batch, we had the mandolin set on the thinest setting and they came out tasting like store bought potato chips...we couldn't believe it! Second batch used setting three and they came out good, but just a bit burnt tasting, because they had to cook longer to get brown. Used the second setting on the mandolin and I guess third time was the charm, absolutely perfect. You have to keep an eye on them as they are cooking, the times very depending on how long they sit in the oil before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I should have read the reviews and looked closely at the photos first. :) I took the instructions literally and sliced the potato "paper-thin", which was really too thin. My first batch burned and stuck to the plate. You need to just make it thin, not paper-thin. Other than that, a nice recipe and versatile too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My kids love these! It's a fun, healthier way to make potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Had no idea that potato chips were this easy to make. #LOVEDIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These are dangerously delicious! So easy to make, but thankfully you can only make one plate at a time. If I had a whole bag of these chips, they'd disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
For health reasons, I don't buy potato chips. Yesterday I was craving something crunchy and potato-ey and decided to give these a try. Based on other reviews, here is what I did: -Did not cut potato slices too thin. -Dipped potato slices in olive oil to ensure complete coverage, then placed on plate (would have tried parchment paper, but didn't have any) -Microwaved in bursts of 2-3 mins at a time -watched for browning Some chips were browned more than others, and it turns out that when the centre of the chips begin to brown, they're done. These aren't ever going to rival "bagged" or baked potato chips, nor is this recipe well-suited to making more than one serving, but they'll hit the spot when an occasional craving hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Homestyle Potato Chips

See how to make crispy homemade potato chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States