Potato Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
The key to this recipe is that you have to use Wise potato chips. Otherwise they don't taste as good. A friend made them and they were fantastic, but the first time I made them with regular they weren't half as yummy. I guessed it was because I didn't us Wise chips, so I asked my friend and she said those are the only ones to use. I always make it with Wise chips and get compliments galore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I like it, but I guess I should have gone with the who butter amount! They taste a little biquity{is that a word?}I cut the butter in half and used a bit less sugar... still kind of nice !Makes plenty for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love these cookies. No problem with them spreading for me but I don't add the eggs and only use one cup of sugar. I also use 1 cup of chips vs. 1 1/2 cups. They remind me of a super light pecan sandie. I added finely chopped pecans to mine. Perfect sweet and salty combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I thought it was a decent cookie but my friends all raved about them at a big party so I will make these again. I too thought they were a little too buttery but maybe I should cool the dough before cooking them next time or add more flower? I will definitely make them again. I used low fat potato chips too. Maybe I'll upgrade to ruffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
sounded weird, but was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I think there may be an error in this recipe. 1 pound of butter (4-sticks) was too much... I had melted butter all over my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
if you are looking for a lite yet different cookie--this is the one to try. i have been making these for the last 10-12 yrs and they are so good and people always ask--is that potato chips in there? worth the try. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Instead of using a pound of butter, I used a cup of butter I also put a 12oz of chocolate chips. Can't go wrong with potato chips and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
no need to grease the pan since there's a pound of butter in the recipe! but my cookies also went flat when baking. taste great but look like someone dropped them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
So delicious! I used less sugar and they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States