Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very tasty recipe, usually have some cooked chicken around that needs a home. Found one now. This recipe is something like a hot chicken salad. Deffinatly a keeper. Fast to put together, got it together and in the oven. Made afast salad and dinner was ready. I did cut the calories some by using low fat mayo and cheese. Didnt have the sharp but still tasted great. Guess you could still cut more by useing baked chips and spraying the top with oil spray. But just don't seem the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I substituted yellow squash for water chestnuts. Better with seasonings other than salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this last night and it was delicious. I used tomato basil potato chips and they really added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Excellent!! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I have been making this recipe from this site for years and just realized that I never reviewed it! I made this originally because of my daughter who loves potato chips. I use low fat cream of chicken soup and Helman's mayonnaise and I usually skip the water chestnuts and the celery. I did used to put in the water chestnuts but they really only add crunch to the dish. I didn't notice any difference without them so I just leave them out now. Tasty and good comfort food but lots of calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've made this recipe for years and call it Hot Chicken Salad, but make it with a topping made with cornflake, almond, and a little butter heated in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Awesome!!! I didn't have enough chicken, but I added more rice and put it in a smaller casserole dish. Everybody loved it in our house!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My family loved this dish! The potato chips made an excellent crucny type crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbeachrocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Easy and delicious! I used Baked Potato Chips and Olive Oil Mayonnaise to reduce the fat and make the dish a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Dee-lish. I used fried turkey since we had some frozen from turkey day. And I put in more than the called for amts of rice, celery and onion (mostly because I don't measure) The whole family loved it. It was also great as leftovers for the next days lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States