Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
very good recipe. added a little garlic salt for our taste. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Great meal for a cold night. Left out the mayo. Added more cheese and a bit more water and used ruffle chips. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I substitute waterchestnuts with hardboiled egg sliced and I clean up the fridge using old mushrooms and green onions in this as well. Delicious and good to freeze and serve. A family favorite, I can't get enough of it. One of the few things where the leftovers don't sit around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Good--I thought it was a little bland, but the boyfriend loved it, so I'll probably be making it again. I made it as is, but added a hefty dose of garlic pepper while I was mixing everything together, and also sauteed my chicken with a splash of white wine to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Had a great flavor! Great change from a traditional cream of chicken soup casserole. The mayo gave it a richer flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I made a few changes to this recipe just to fit family tastes and availability of ingedients, but it was very good. I used 1 1/2 c rice, mushrooms instead of water chestnuts, and ritz crackers instead of chips (we only had barbecue) but it still turned out great. We will make this again:)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was so good that I made it last week and this week as well! YUMMY! The whole family likes it. Very easy to prepare. I served this with a tossed salad. Thank you so much for sharing. Lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
My husband loved this dish, and it was super easy to make. I loved it, but it was too rich for me to eat a large serving of. Definitely make a good, plain side dish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I added some more rice cajun chicken sausage to it as well for a bit more flavor, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Our family enjoyed this recipe. However, as a matter of personal tastes, I would make a few changes the next time. I found the amount of chicken was fine, but like a previous reader, might add a little more rice. More veggies. Also, next time I will double the soup and use a double of a mixture of mayyonaise and miracle whip. Maybe some curry? Just a little something to kick it up a notch. Also, I would like to try some different cheese on top. I wouldn't bake the potato chips but add them last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States