Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Holy moly. It may be tasty, but recipes has Way too much fat! Cheese, mayonnaise, AND deep-fried potato chips in one dish? I do like the option that some people show of not using the mayo. It helps a little, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kaohsiung, Kaohsiung, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
44 grams of fat/serving,62% of the nutrients comes from the fat.....yikes!!call 911 someone has just had a massive coronary!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen O'leary
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Easy & a bit different. Overall, not a bad recipe, but it could use a little more flavour. I added some cayenne & tabasco for a little more kick. Will try it again, but make some adjustments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
O.K., so even tho I added extras to make this dish more flavorable, I'm still giving it a four because a three really sounds like it's garbage and the recipe really had good bones. I used two cans of soup (mushroom and celery) added a lot more seasonings and because I had leftover chicken marsala from our party, I used that with some of the sauce. That alone added a ton of flavor. Used a garlic cheddar, leftover chips and leftover fried onions for the top. I don't even like rice, yet I and my family really loved this. Daughter Ashley's boyfriend went back three times to pile up his plate. Again Paula, this was great but it I felt it did need a little extra umph. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
very good recipe. added a little garlic salt for our taste. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Great meal for a cold night. Left out the mayo. Added more cheese and a bit more water and used ruffle chips. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I substitute waterchestnuts with hardboiled egg sliced and I clean up the fridge using old mushrooms and green onions in this as well. Delicious and good to freeze and serve. A family favorite, I can't get enough of it. One of the few things where the leftovers don't sit around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Good--I thought it was a little bland, but the boyfriend loved it, so I'll probably be making it again. I made it as is, but added a hefty dose of garlic pepper while I was mixing everything together, and also sauteed my chicken with a splash of white wine to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Had a great flavor! Great change from a traditional cream of chicken soup casserole. The mayo gave it a richer flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I made a few changes to this recipe just to fit family tastes and availability of ingedients, but it was very good. I used 1 1/2 c rice, mushrooms instead of water chestnuts, and ritz crackers instead of chips (we only had barbecue) but it still turned out great. We will make this again:)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States