Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Started out with this recipe but then totally changed it. I used chopped cooked chicken, 1 can low sodium/low fat cream of broccoli soup and cream of celery soup. 2/3 cup of fat free miracle whip, 1 cup plain yogurt, 1 tbs lemon juice, shake of mustard powder and garlic powder. 2 cups of cooked noodles instead of rice and ritz crackers instead of chips. Used the cheese on top. Is it even the same recipe anymore? Everyone really like it but me. So, I guess I'll have to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
This is a great recipe. Easy to fix and so tasty. I've tried several knds of chips on top, the best being jalapeno potato chips. I also put cheese mixed with the other igredients as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Really good. I would serve it to company. Easy to make. I just used 2 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
recipe needs lots of spices to make it flavorful. Next time I will add a can of chicken broth and soups. I also put in more chicken and 2 cups of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
If you hate the taste of mayo, then don't eat this. I put in less mayo than it called for and I still thought that it tasted strongly of mayo. I did not like this at all. My husband thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was very good - cheesy. I left off the celery - picky child. My family liked it. Next time I will make it with more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My husband really liked this recipe. I wish there was a little more color to the dish. It was good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I also added some slice almonds, fresh garlic and mixed in some extra shredded cheese to the mixture...not so many chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This wasn't bad at all. I made it with lite mayo, low sodium cream of chick soup, and sour cream and chive flavored chips. If I were to make it again, however, I would saute the onion and celery. Thanks for a quick, easy and inexpensive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
My family really liked this recipe. I omitted the water chestnuts and added a little more celery. Next time I will halve the amount of chips on top. It was too much and made the dish too salty. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States