Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is a great "clean out the fridge" recipe. I had left over chopped broccoli and onion from a stir fry and I mixed that in. Another time it was green peppers and green onions. It's not a casserole the family goes crazy for but they eat it and the leftovers are an easy lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was a good way to use up left over chicken. We omitted the mayo, lemon juice, and water chestnuts. We added red bell pepper, diced, and garlic. I substituted Velveeta for cheddar and used left over cooked rice, so I didn't add the water either. It was tasty for sure, but I wish I had saute'd the veggies a little before adding them to casserole. I also used cheddar sour cream potato chips for the topping, though as an after thought I could have used Cheese Nips and had a slightly stronger cheese topping flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Not my favorite, but i don't like mayo so that's probably what ruined it for me. My company said it was good. My hubby said it was okay but wouldn't ask for it again. Thanks for something new to try, but not a repeat at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was a great, quick dish. Made a few changes. I didn't mix the rice in, but served the chicken mixture on top of the rice. Also, I used low fat mayo and celery seed instead of celery. Amazing - the kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Too many calories and fat so I sub. w/: lowfat mayo, lowfat cheese (also cut down amount), brown rice, organic bran flake cereal (instead of chips), threw some spinach (cooked for 1 min or so), and snuck in some finely grated zuchinni (cooked) and flax seed to enhance the nutrition level. Very good both ways since my family loves the high fat version just as much! Very flexible recipie if you want to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
We loved this recipe;it has great comfort food appeal. We thought that it would also be good with a small can of fried onions sprinkled on top instead of potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
While definitely not one of the healthiest recipes that I have made, my family loved it. I did use almond slivers and used one can of Cream of Chicken and another of Cream of Celery. I also followed another reviewers advice and doubled the rice. One cup is definitely not enough. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
I used to make this recipe years ago and loved it and i was thrilled to find it again here. I made it last night and it was just like i remembered it and the whole family loved it. There was plenty for leftovers and it was just as good cold as it was hot. I used a bit more chicken than it called for but it made no difference in the taste, so many different textures..very interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
We really liked this, but I only gave it 4 stars because we had to add some spice to give it some flavor. I sauteed the chicken with about 1/2 cup diced onion, butter and EVOO. Then added salt, white pepper, cajun spice (very little for some "bam" factor), oregano and garlic. I also used half sour cream and half mayo.It was fantastic! Also, my hubbie suggested next time we use chedder/sourcream potato chips! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very good! I even threw in sliced mushrooms too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States