Potato Chip Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This whole casserole went to waste. Me. the kids, or the hubby did not care for this. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRahndavu
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I would have given this recipe five stars, but because of all of the fat content, I was forced to figure out how to make this healthier. Here is what I came up with: I used low-fat cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup of lite Miracle Whip, ommited the water chestnuts (no one here like's them), added Lay's Baked Potato Chips, some cayenne pepper to give it a zing, a dash of Lea and Perrin's Worcestershire sauce, and low-fat sharp cheddar cheese. It came out amazingly good, and is something I can now prepare on a regular basis, instead of just once every five years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I was a little skeptical when I found this recipe, but since I had all the ingredients, I thought I would give it a whirl. I was pleasantly surprised, who wouldn't try it at first, but ended up really liking it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Very good. 2nd time I made it I didn't have cream of chicken and I used cream of celery instead. Turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I added onion soup mix and it came out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
sorry... we just didn't care for this. Not much taste - just kinda blah. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
great and easy used all low fat items even potato chips to make healthy great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Nice recipe. Kids loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe was very good for us. Thank you for letting me see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is one of my favorite recipes. I add 1/8 cup grated carrots and some parsley for color. I also use kettle cooked black pepper and sea salt potato chips which really enhances the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States