Potato Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kidcook
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
this was my first meal that i've made, and it was an easy start. i used chicken broth in lieu of stock, and I served it over wild rice. deeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Super delicious, hearty comfort food. Perfect for the longest winter in history! Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Super delicious, and super easy. My husband ate 4 bowls of this and my 5&6 year old kept asking for more. The only different thing I did was use 2tbsp of vegeta instead of chicken broth, its a spice I was raised with in the Balkans and we use for everything. Typing this as I'm cooking the soup again. Thanks for this great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this recipe to the letter, it is delicious. I have also made variations as we'll and they're really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dna53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
If you love sage, this is the recipe for you. This is a very filling recipe and easy to modify for your family's taste if you're not huge sage fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I didn't use the mushrooms or frozen vegetables. Added twice the carrots. I added 2 cups of rice too at the end, so I didn't need to thicken with flour. My gang loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This turned out exceptional! I did modify it to meet my low sodium diet due to heart failure. I followed the directions exactly except using 32oz low sodium chicken broth, 2 cups of water and 2 tsp low-sodium chicken granules. Followed everything else as directed and it came out perfect. Very tasty, and low in sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious, thank you! I followed the recipe pretty closely and it turned out perfectly. I added a smidge more Sage and I used my own stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Good but good not seem to thicken up. I tired other raters ideas (cornstarch, flour). This came out more like a chicken soup. Not quite what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Broth was thin like a soup, not like a stew, even though I added 1/8 c. flour and a few spoonfuls of cream of chicken soup. Otherwise, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States