Potato Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I will defiantly make this again. Next time I will be putting dumplings in it and adding more stock! All around delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara_linda1976@hotmail.com
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Peruvian chicken stew ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kidcook
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
this was my first meal that i've made, and it was an easy start. i used chicken broth in lieu of stock, and I served it over wild rice. deeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Super delicious, hearty comfort food. Perfect for the longest winter in history! Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Super delicious, and super easy. My husband ate 4 bowls of this and my 5&6 year old kept asking for more. The only different thing I did was use 2tbsp of vegeta instead of chicken broth, its a spice I was raised with in the Balkans and we use for everything. Typing this as I'm cooking the soup again. Thanks for this great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made this recipe to the letter, it is delicious. I have also made variations as we'll and they're really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dna53

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
If you love sage, this is the recipe for you. This is a very filling recipe and easy to modify for your family's taste if you're not huge sage fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I didn't use the mushrooms or frozen vegetables. Added twice the carrots. I added 2 cups of rice too at the end, so I didn't need to thicken with flour. My gang loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This turned out exceptional! I did modify it to meet my low sodium diet due to heart failure. I followed the directions exactly except using 32oz low sodium chicken broth, 2 cups of water and 2 tsp low-sodium chicken granules. Followed everything else as directed and it came out perfect. Very tasty, and low in sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States