Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This recipe did not work so well for meygbyygyb. Too peppery. Not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I too, substituted cheddar for swiss because I can't stand swiss and already had cheddar in the fridge, along with everything else in house to make this simple recipe. Was delicious. My (chef) husband came home from work and was skeptical that I actually made it and didn't buy it from somewhere! He already requested I make it again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
It was soooo divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fluffenutter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Yum! A lot healthier too than most potato cheese soups that call for processed cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simplya
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I substituted the Swiss for English sharp Cheddar. It was excellent. I would serve this one to company for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALFFINGR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great base to this soup! I did use sharp cheddar as some recommended, but may give it a try with the swiss next time. I doubled the recipe and also chopped up 12 pieces of precooked bacon and added at the end. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommajackson308

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Yum! I left the skin on the potatoes and ended up needing a lot more broth, but it was still very good! I used cheddar cheese and left out the flour all together since it was already so thick. I'll probably use only half a teaspoon of pepper next time, too. Bacon and green onions on top added a nice touch! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great soup! I added some smoked polish sausage and used chicken broth instead of vegetable. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very tasty! I used colby-jack cheese in it and had to omit the celery because I didn't have any. Easy and yummy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States