Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Absolutely loved this soup. I did not have vegetable broth so I used beef broth. It was SOOOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My husband made this exactly as recipe stated and we both thought it was awesome! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is a recipe that I have been making, over and over again, for a few years ago for my friends and family. I have never gotten anything but rave reviews. The only substitutions I make are using Muenster cheese, more pepper, and sometimes a little more veggie broth. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This is the BEST potato soup that my boyfriend and I have ever had... My boyfriend was sick when I made this so I doubled the recipe (I knew we would be eating it alot). I am so happy that I did because we ate every bite. Before it was all gone, he was asking when I was going to make it again! I altered the recipe a little bit (just for personal taste). I omitted the celery & corn. I used a few more potatoes than the recipe called for and I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of the swiss. I liked the cheddar but next time I will try the swiss and see how it works. Thank you for submitting this recipe, this will be a tradition in our family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Yum! The first time I made it I didn't cook long enough after adding the flour mixture so the soup had an uncooked flour taste, but the second time I made sure to cook longer, and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNAJAYNE
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I JUST GOT DONE MAKING THIS AND IT'S THE BOMB,THE CLOSEST I'VE COME TO THAT OLD FASHIONED SOUP FROM MY CHILDHOOD. I HAD TO USE CHICKEN BROTH INSTEAD OF VEG, I DOUBLED THE RECIPE AND IT CAME OUT A LITTLE SOUPY. THOUGHT I HAD SOME MASHED POTATO FLAKES TO THICKEN IT UP, DIDN'T, SO I USED A PACKET OF INSTANT GRITS. THIS IS *REALLY* GOOD,THANK YOU FOR THE POST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This is so good. I have made it several times and it is always a favorite on those cold days. ***Very important that you follow the recipe in order. I made the mistake of swapping some steps and I did not get the same result.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINKLENGREEDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is the best potato soup I have ever had--never would have though swiss cheese would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie Arnold

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Great stuff! Swiss cheese rounded out the taste, almost sweet. Didn't add very much pepper either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This was really good! I too added ingredients such as mushrooms. It's a great base to do what you like with it, or to eat as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States