Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Bland. I did everything correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Mullan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
delicious! I am not big on measuring and i only used what i had on hand (ie cheddar instead of swiss, no celery) but it turned out amazing and very filling. I normally don't even like potato soup but I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwscov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Good soup. Everyone ate it and liked it (even the kids). But it seemed like something was missing. Will make again. I did add broccoli...which was super yummy in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is pretty good. The only changes I made were to use 1 c. veggie broth and 1/2 c. chicken broth (that's all I had) and extra sharp white cheddar in place of the swiss. I think this soup would benefit greatly from the addition of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Not the best Potato soup I've ever had, but still really good. I omitted the onion and didn't peel the red potatoes (I love skins!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Really, really great recipe! My husband substituted fresh chopped thyme, rosemary, and oregano for the dried parsley and it was amazing! Also, we used good chicken stock instead of veggie broth. Very earthy and chowder-like. Easy and totally worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a very filling soup! I used sharp cheddar and added some fresh mushrooms. I only added some cayenne pepper after it was finished to see if it really needed it. I like spicy so it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
very yummy. i used mozzarella cheese and parmesan, so i am not sure how it tastes exactly in the recipe. filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Some of the best potato soup I've ever eaten, and very easy to make! We do like to add leeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Sliced the potatoes and carrots and then cooked in my steamer for 20 minutes. Added veggies to liquid in crock pot and cooked for 30 minutes on high. Also, added 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tbsp minced garlic, and 2 cups Italian cheese blend. Turned out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States